Numero Uno

Well here it is. I have been thinking about starting a blog for a month or two now, once I’d been regularly reading others for a bit. I had originally planned to write my own blogging application, complete with SmartPhone module, but of course that’s just way too much work (I did actually start, I even finished one business object, but that’s its far as it got!). No, this MSN Spaces thing looks like it will do the trick nicely, although I would love to be able to upload and set my own background picture… maybe later.

I’m not going to say much more for now, but there are some things I plan to rant about, especially seeings as my colleague and I finally got the two major projects we have been working on for the past 18-24 months into Production this week. It’s been a long road, but more on that in future posts.

I’ll close this first post with a short overview of me. I’m an Analyst Programmer for Rural Ambulance Victoria, working out the head office in Ballarat, Australia. I develop internal applications using ASP.NET and Oracle RDBMS, as well as web development (Intanet and public website stuff) and various other technologies. I’m a regular at the Melbourne DotNet User Group, and will be giving a demo along with my colleague at the May meeting about our experiences with .Net during the projects I mentioned eariler.

Love to hear any ideas for a better blog name than the one I have, but now I have to go and get ready to go out for tea.



Leave a Reply

