My life’s about to change

First, the big news for those who don’t know. Rachael and I are expecting our first child early in the new year. The last eight months have been a really exciting (and hectic!) time and the next stage is almost upon us. We don’t know whether we are having a boy or a girl yet (he or she was a bit shy at the ultrasound and we couldn’t see) but we do have names picked out, but I’m sworn to secrecy so I can’t tell you.

I’ve been trying to finish preparing the nursery in between other things and it’s almost there, only the skiring boards and door to finish. I’ll post some photos when it’s finished and all laid out. For the moment our dining room is full of boxes and bags of assorted baby-ware including nursery furniture that I have to assemble and a cart seat that I have to install. There’s also an old pine ktichen table in the garage half-restoref that I need to finish (that’s what the baby bath is going to go on). So much to do!



Leave a Reply

